List of banks in Brazil with bank codes

Looking for someone to do your school work, Capstone, Thesis or some other academic work? Click here and make your budget right now!

In this post you will see a complete list of all banks in Brazil along with their bank codes for online registration or bank transfers. I hope this list solves all your problems. We will also include instinctive banks.

List of banks and bank codes

BankCodessite
Banco Bankpar SA0www.aexp.com
Banco do Brasil SA1www.bb.com.br
Brazilian central bank2www.bcb.gov.br
Bank of the Amazon3www.basa.com.br
Banco da Amazônia SA3www.bancoamazonia.com.br
Bank of Northeast Brazil4www.bnb.gov.br
Banco Standard de Investimentos SA12www.standardbank.com
Natixis Brasil SA Multiple Bank14-
Banco Azteca do Brasil SA19-
BANESTES SA Bank of the State of Espírito Santo21www.banestes.com.br
Minas Gerais Development Bank23www.bdmg.mg.gov.br
Banco de Pernambuco SA - BANDEPE24www.bandepe.com.br
Banco Alfa SA25www.bancoalfa.com.br
Banco Banerj SA29www.banerj.com.br
Banco Beg SA31www.itau.com.br
Santander Bank33www.santander.com.br
Banco Santander (Brasil) SA33www.santander.com.br
Banco Bradesco BBI SA36-
State Bank of Pará37www.banparanet.com.br
Banco do Estado do Piauí SA - BEP39www.bep.com.br
Banco Cargill SA40www.bancocargill.com.br
State Bank of Rio Grande do Sul41www.banrisul.com.br
Banco BVA SA44www.bancobva.com.br
Banco Opportunity SA45www.opportunity.com.br
Far South Regional Development Bank46www.brde.com.br
Sergipe State Bank47www.banese.com.br
Hipercard Banco Múltiplo SA62www.hipercard.com.br
Banco Ibi SA Multiple Bank63www.ibi.com.br
Goldman Sachs do Brasil Banco Múltiplo SA64www.goldmansachs.com
Banco Bracce SA65www.lemon.com
Banco Morgan Stanley SA66www.morganstanley.com.br
BPN Brasil Banco Múltiplo SA69www.bpnbrasil.com.br
BRB - Banco de Brasília SA70www.brb.com.br
Banco Rural Mais SA72www.rural.com.br
BB Banco Popular do Brasil SA73www.bancopopulardobrasil.com.br
Banco J. Safra SA74www.jsafra.com.br
Banco ABN Amro SA75www.abnamro.com.br
Banco KDB SA76www.bancokdb.com.br
Banco Inter77www.bancointer.com.br
BES Investimento do Brasil SA-Banco de Investimento78www.besinvestimento.com.br
JBS Banco SA79www.bancojbs.com.br
Topázio Bench82www.bancotopazio.com.br
Unicred North of Paraná84-
Banco BM & amp; F de Serviços de Liquidação e Custódia SA96www.bmf.com.br
Federal Savings Bank104www.caixa.gov.br
BBM Bank107www.bancobbm.com.br
Banco BBM SA107www.bbmbank.com.br
Agibank121www.agibank.com.br
Unicred136https://www.unicred.com.br
HSBC Finance (Brasil) SA - Banco Múltiplo168-
Banco Itaú BBA SA184www.itaubba.com.br
Banco Bradesco Cartão SA204www.iamex.com.br
Banco BTG Pactual SA208www.pactual.com.br
Original Bank212https://www.original.com.br/
Banco Matone SA212www.bancomatone.com.br
Banco Arbi SA213www.arbi.com.br
Banco Dibens SA214www.bancodibens.com.br
Banco Comercial e de Investimento Sudameris SA215www.sudameris.com.br
Banco John Deere SA217www.johndeere.com.br
Banco Bonsucesso SA218www.bancobonsucesso.com.br
Banco Credit Agricole Brasil SA222www.calyon.com.br
Fiber Bank224www.bancofibra.com.br
Banco Fibra SA224www.bancofibra.com.br
Banco Brascan SA225www.bancobrascan.com.br
Banco Cruzeiro do Sul SA229www.bcsul.com.br
Unicard Banco Múltiplo SA230www.unicard.com.br
Banco GE Capital SA233www.ge.com.br
Banco Bradesco SA237www.bradesco.com.br
Banco Classic SA241-
Banco Máxima SA243www.bancomaxima.com.br
Banco ABC Brasil SA246www.abcbrasil.com.br
Banco Boavista Interatlântico SA248-
Banco Investcred Unibanco SA249-
Banco Schahin SA250www.bancoschahin.com.br
Paraná Banco SA254www.paranabanco.com.br
Nu Payments SA260https://nubank.com.br
Banco Cacique SA263www.bancocacique.com.br
Banco Fator SA265www.bancofator.com.br
Banco Cédula SA266www.bancocedula.com.br
Bank of La Nacion Argentina300www.bna.com.ar
Banco BMG SA318www.bancobmg.com.br
Banco Industrial e Comercial SA320www.bicbanco.com.br
Itaú Unibanco SA341www.itau.com.br
Banco Real SA356www.bancoreal.com.br
Banco Société Générale Brasil SA366www.sgbrasil.com.br
Banco WestLB do Brasil SA370www.westlb.com.br
Banco JP Morgan SA376www.jpmorgan.com
Banco Mercantil do Brasil SA389www.mercantil.com.br
Banco Bradesco Financiamentos SA394www.bmc.com.br
HSBC Bank Brasil SA - Banco Múltiplo399www.hsbc.com.br
UNIBANCO - União de Bancos Brasileiros SA409www.unibanco.com.br
Banco Capital SA412www.bancocapital.com.br
Banco Safra SA422www.safra.com.br
Banco Rural SA453www.rural.com.br
Tokyo-Mitsubishi UFJ Brasil SA Bank456www.btm.com.br
Banco Sumitomo Mitsui Brasileiro SA464-
Banco Caixa Geral - Brazil473www.bcgbrasil.com.br
Banco Caixa Geral - Brasil SA473-
Citibank NA477www.citibank.com/brasil
Banco ItaúBank SA479www.itaubank.com.br
Deutsche Bank SA - German Bank487www.deutsche-bank.com.br
JPMorgan Chase Bank488www.jpmorganchase.com
ING Bank NV492www.ing.com
Bank of La Republica Oriental del Uruguay494-
Banco de La Provincia de Buenos Aires495www.bapro.com.ar
Banco Credit Suisse (Brasil) SA505www.csfb.com
Banco Luso Brasileiro SA600www.lusobrasileiro.com.br
Industrial Bank of Brazil604www.bancoindustrial.com.br
Banco Industrial do Brasil SA604www.bancoindustrial.com.br
Banco VR SA610www.vr.com.br
Banco Paulista SA611www.bancopaulista.com.br
Banco Guanabara SA612www.bcoguan.com.br
Banco Pecúnia SA613www.bancopecunia.com.br
Banco Panamericano SA623www.panamericano.com.br
Banco Ficsa SA626www.ficsa.com.br
Banco Intercap SA630www.intercap.com.br
Banco Rendimento SA633www.rendimento.com.br
Banco Triângulo SA634www.tribanco.com.br
Banco Sofisa SA637www.sofisa.com.br
Banco Prosper SA638www.bancoprosper.com.br
Banco Alvorada SA641-
Banco Pine SA643www.bancopine.com.br
Itaú Unibanco Holding SA652www.itau.com.br
Banco Indusval653www.bip.b.br
Banco Indusval SA653www.indusval.com.br
Banco Renner654www.bancorenner.com.br
Banco AJRenner SA654-
Banco Votorantim SA655www.bancovotorantim.com.br
Banco Daycoval SA707www.daycoval.com.br
Banif Bank719www.bancobanif.com.br
Banif-Banco Internacional do Funchal (Brasil) SA719www.banif.com.br
Banco Credibel SA721www.credibel.com.br
Banco Porto Seguro SA724-
Banco Gerdau SA734www.bancogerdau.com.br
Banco Pottencial SA735www.pottencial.com.br
Banco Morada SA738www.bancomorada.com.br
Banco BGN SA739www.bgn.com.br
Banco Barclays SA740www.barclays.com
Banco Ribeirão Preto SA741www.brp.com.br
Banco Semear SA743www.bancosemear.com.br
BankBoston NA744www.bankboston.com.br
Banco Citibank SA745www.citibank.com.br
Banco Modal SA746www.bancomodal.com.br
Banco Rabobank International Brasil SA747www.rabobank.com.br
Banco Cooperativo Sicredi SA748www.sicredi.com.br
Banco Simples SA749www.bancosimples.com.br
Dresdner Bank Brasil SA - Banco Múltiplo751www.dkib.com.br
Banco BNP Paribas Brasil SA752www.bnpparibas.com.br
NBC Bank Brasil SA - Banco Múltiplo753www.nbcbank.com.br
Bank of America Merrill Lynch Banco Múltiplo SA755www.ml.com
Banco Cooperativo do Brasil SA - BANCOOB756www.bancoob.com.br
Banco KEB do Brasil SA757www.bancokeb.com.br
Banco Intermedium SA077-9www.intermedium.com.br
Concórdia Banco SA081-7www.concordiabanco.com
Banco Topázio SA082-5www.bancotopazio.com.br
Banco da China Brasil SA083-3-
Central Cooperative of Urban Credit-CECRED085-x-
OBOE Crédito Financiamento e Investimento SA086-8-
Unicred Central Cooperative Santa Catarina087-6-
Banco Randon SA088-4-
Mogiana Region Rural Credit Cooperative089-2-
Unicreds Central Economy and Credit Cooperative090-2-
Unicred Central of Rio Grande do Sul091-4www.unicred-rs.com.br
Brickell SA Credit, financing and investment092-2-
Banco Petra SA094-2www.personaltrader.com.br
Cooperativa Central de Crédito Noroeste Brasileiro Ltda.097-3-
Credicorol Cooperativa de Crédito Rural098-1-
Unicreds Central Economy and Credit Cooperative099-x-
Banco Fiat SAM03www.bancofiat.com.br
Banco de Lage Landen Brasil SAM06www.delagelanden.com
Banco GMAC SAM07www.bancogm.com.br
Banco Citicard SAM08www.credicardbanco.com.br
Banco Itaucred FinanciamentosM09www.itaucred.com.br
Banco Itaucred Financiamentos SAM09www.itaucred.com.br
Banco Moneo SAM10www.bancomoneo.com.br
Banco IBM SAM11www.ibm.com/br/financing/
Banco Maxinvest SAM12www.bancomaxinvest.com.br
Banco Tricury SAM13www.tricury.com.br
Banco Volkswagen SAM14www.bancovw.com.br
Banco BRJ SAM15www.brjbank.com.br
Banco Rodobens SAM16www.rodobens.com.br
Banco Ourinvest SAM17www.ourinvest.com.br
Banco Ford SAM18www.bancoford.com.br
Banco CNH Capital SAM19www.bancocnh.com.br
Banco Toyota do Brasil SAM20www.bancotoyota.com.br
Banco Daimlerchrysler SAM21www.bancodaimlerchrysler.com.br
Banco Honda SAM22www.bancohonda.com.br
Banco Volvo (Brasil) SAM23-
Banco PSA Finance Brasil SAM24-
Badesul
www.badesul.com.br
Espírito Santo Development Bank
www.bandes.com.br
Paraná Development Bank (Liquidated)
www.badep.pr.gov.br

Extinguished or merged banks in Brazil

The list below shows some banks that went bankrupt, were liquidated, merged or purchased by other banks.

Extrajudicial Settlement it is when a legal instrument takes steps to ensure that a bankruptcy of the Bank does not cause disasters or consequences for the bank's economy and customers.

Bank nameCodeSituation
ABN AMRO Bank356acquired by Santander and Royal Bank of Scotland
Bank of the State of Alagoas20in ordinary liquidation
Real Credit Bank of Minas Gerais22acquired by Bradesco
Bank of the State of Pernambuco24acquired by Banco Real
State Bank of Acre26in ordinary liquidation
Bank of the State of Santa Catarina27acquired by Banco do Brasil
Bank of the State of Bahia28acquired by Bradesco
Bank of the State of Rio de Janeiro29acquired by Itaú
State Bank of Paraíba30privatized
Bank of the State of Goiás31acquired by Itaú
Bank of the State of Mato Grosso32paid off
Bank of the State of São Paulo33acquired by Banco Santander
State Bank of Amazonas34acquired by Bradesco
State Bank of Ceará35acquired by Bradesco
Bank of the State of Maranhão36acquired by Banco Bradesco
Paraná State Bank38acquired by Itaú
Bank of the State of Piauí39acquired by Banco do Brasil
State Bank of Rio Grande do Norte43paid by the Central Bank
Banco Opportunity45
Bank of the State of Minas Gerais48acquired by Itaú
Bank of the State of Rondônia59in ordinary liquidation
Banco Popular do Brasil73merged into Banco do Brasil on 04.2008
Crefisul Bank106extrajudicially paid by the Central Bank on March 23, 1999
Minas Gerais State Savings Bank150paid by the Central Bank
Our Box151acquired by Banco do Brasil
Goiás State Savings Bank152paid by the Central Bank
State Savings Bank of Rio Grande do Sul153incorporated into Banrisul in 1998.
Savings Bank of the State of Santa Catarina154paid by the Central Bank
BBA Bank184acquired by Itaú Unibanco
Martinelli Bank206settled extrajudicially by the Central Bank on 10/30/1998
Banco Matone212
South America Bank215acquired by Banco Sudameris
Banco Zogbi219acquired by Bradesco on 11.2003
Banco Queiroz220acquired by Banco Crefisul in 1996
Banco Interunion223extrajudicially settled by the Central Bank on 12/30/1996
Auxiliary Bank226extrajudicially liquidated in 1985
Banco Icatu228acquired Banco BBA
Banco Cruzeiro do Sul229in ordinary liquidation
Banco Bandeirantes230acquired by Caixa Geral de Depósitos, then merged with Unibanco
Banco Boavista231acquired by Banco Interatlântico, then merged with Bradesco
Banco Interpart232extrajudicially settled by the Central Bank on March 28, 2001
Capital Bank233acquired by the GE group - General Eletronic
Banco Lavra234settled out of court by the Central Bank on April 13, 2000
Liberal Bank235
City Bank244acquired by Banco Bradesco
Business Bank245extrajudicially settled by the Central Bank on 05.15.1997
Banco São Jorge251extrajudicially settled by the Central Bank on March 1, 1995
Milbanco255extrajudicially paid by the Central Bank on February 16, 1995
real bank275acquired by ABN AMRO Bank
Brazilian Commercial Bank282extrajudicially settled by the Central Bank on May 15, 1998
Banco Comercial Bancesa282suffered intervention by the Central Bank on 02.1995 and declared bankruptcy in 2004
National Credit Bank291acquired by Bradesco
Punctual Bank304settled extrajudicially by the Central Bank on 10/30/1998
Bank of Commerce and Industry of São Paulo314extrajudicially liquidated in 1985
Royal Investment Bank326extrajudicially settled by the Central Bank on May 22, 2003
Economic Bank334acquired by Banco Excel
Banco F. Barreto338acquired by Bamerindus
Banco Mercantil de Pernambuco344acquired by Banco Rural
Banco Sudameris347acquired by ABN AMRO Bank
Banco Bozano Restaurant Reviews, Simonsen351acquired by Banco Santander
BMD Bank388extrajudicially settled by the Central Bank on May 15, 1998
Federal Credit Bank392acquired by Banco Itaú
Banco Mercantil de São Paulo392acquired by Bradesco
Banco Mercantil Finasa392acquired by Bradesco
Southern Bank392acquired by Banco Santander
BMC Bank394acquired by Bradesco
Bamerindus399settled extrajudicially by the Central Bank on March 26, 1997 and acquired by HSBC
HSBC Bank Brasil399acquired by Bradesco
Unibanco409Merged with Itaú
National Bank415acquired by Unibanco
National Bank of the North420extrajudicially settled on May 24, 1996 and acquired by Banco Bandeirantes
Northwest Bank424acquired by Banco Santander
Fortaleza Bank434extrajudicially settled by the Central Bank on 05.15.1997
Rural Bank453in Extrajudicial Settlement
Maisonnave Bank491
Multiplic Bank504
Guarantee Bank505acquired by Banco Credit Suisse Brasil
Banco Santos Neves607paid by the Central Bank on 8/1/2001
Banco Araucária625declared bankruptcy on March 5, 2003
Bank of the State of Amapá635in ordinary liquidation
Prosper Bank638
Banco Bilbao Vizcaya Argentaria641acquired by Bradesco
Excel Bank641acquired by BBVA
State Bank of Roraima645extinct. Cancellation of the operating authorization on April 6, 1999
Banco Marka647extrajudicially settled by the Central Bank on 01.1999
Banco Santos702liquidated by the Central Bank in 2004 and declared bankrupt on September 20, 2005
Hexabanco Bank710settled extrajudicially by the Central Bank on July 13, 2000
Banco Vega715extrajudicially settled by the Central Bank on 05.15.1997
Interior Bank of São Paulo722extrajudicially settled by the Central Bank on February 7, 2001
Neon Bench735extrajudicially settled by the Central Bank on 05.05.2018
BGN Bank739acquired by Cetelem
Mercantil Agricultural Bank

Banco Andrade Arnaud

Central Bank of Credit

Bank of America

Banco da Bahia

Banco da Lavoura

Minas Gerais Crop Bank

Bank of the Republic

Rubber Credit Bank

Mortgage and Agricultural Credit Bank of the State of São Paulo

Bela Aliança Popular and Agricultural Credit Bank

Bank of São Paulo
acquired by Banespa in 1973
State Bank of Guanabara
became the Bank of the State of Rio de Janeiro, with the merger of the former states of Guanabara and Rio de Janeiro on 03.1975
Paraíba Valley Bank

General Bank of Commerce
acquired by Banco Santander
Industry and Commerce Bank of Santa Catarina (INCO)
Headquartered in Itajaí, it was acquired by Bradesco
Industrial Bank of Campina Grande

Interstate Bank

Banco Invest

Banco Julião Arroyo
acquired by Fenícia in 1982
Banco Mauá

Banco Mineiro do Oeste
acquired by Bradesco
National Bank of Commerce

National Real Estate Bank

New World Bank

Banco Pelotense

Pfeiffer Bank

Banco Pinto de Magalhães

Popular Bank of Rio Grande do Sul

Porto-Alegrense Bank

Banco Sulbrasileiro
transformed into Banco Meridional in 1985